2019 SBIC Member/Guest Scholarship Tournament

On June 23, 2019, SBIC Members and their guests enjoyed a great round of golf. As players gathered, they were treated to donuts and coffee before proceeding to their respective golf carts. The course looked wonderful, the rough challenging, and the greens ran quick. A perfect golf experience! A luncheon followed, winners announced, and raffle prizes were handed out. Thanks to all the players and sponsors for their generous support and also Mike Dalton for donating his portion of the 50/50 raffle.

2019 Sandy Burr Cup

The Sandy Burr Cup was held the weekend of June 8th. The weather and golf conditions were wonderful on the first SBIC Major of the year. In the A Flight, Scott Rogers and Bruce Cavella had two solid days of golf to become the 2019 Sandy Burr Cup winners. Bret Leifer and Doug Smith-Petersen placed second, and Rick Morgan and Jim Samuelson came in third. In the B Flight, Mike Dell’Arciprete and Dave Aucoin placed first. Rich Niles and Darlene Rogers placed second, and Jim Saulnier and Arnie Nadeau came in third.

2018 3 Clubs and a Putter/Annual Banquet

The Sandy Burr Inner Club held its 3 Clubs and a Putter Tournament on November 4, 2018. This fun tournament was followed by the SBIC Annual Banquet. The afternoon consisted a great turkey dinner, lots of laughs, raffle prizes, a 50/50 raffle, and Tournament Director Dave Aucoin’s yearly weather review. The Sandy Burr Inner Club is men/women integrated golf club for all level players. For more information visit

2018 Club Championship

For many of the members, the weather was the most challenging part of the 2018 SBIC Club Championship. Held on two consecutive weekends, the participants endured temperatures in the high 80’s and 90’s, along with high humidity on three of the days and torrential rain on a fourth.
The top eight finishers in each of the three flights qualified during the first day – a medal-play format. Bracketed, the members then proceeded in a match-play format. During the next three days, both the A Flight and B Flight played at 100% handicap, while the Championship Flight played with no handicaps.
In the Championship Flight, Pat Kline overtook last year’s Club Champion, Dan Walsh. after a grueling 36-hole round. This is Pat’s third club champion Sean Collins finished in third place followed by Bryon Collins in fourth.
During their 18-hole final, Jim Saulnier won the A Flight over 2nd place winner Lou Whittemore. Third and fourth place was Joe Richard and Art Wilschek respectfully. Chuck Walsh won the B Flight over runner-up Steve Quinlan in their final day 18-hole round. Dave Aucoin placed third and Dennis Murphy fourth.

On July 8th and 15th, SBIC members fifty and over participated in the 2018 SBIC Senior Tournament. Jim Saulnier posted a score of 78 to pull ahead of his competitors to win the Senior Division. Mike Dell’Arciprete, in the Super Senior Division, had a stella round to win. Joining last year and wasting no time to get his name on the winners board is Super Super Senior Champ Bob Baker.

The Sandy Burr Cup tournament, our first major, was held the weekend of June 9 & 10. It took awhile, but we finally had two great days of weather to complement the wonderfully groomed golf course. Sixty-four players competed in this two-day event.

On Sunday, June 3, 2018, more than 90 golfers enjoyed the sunny, brisk day playing golf. Each year, the money raised during the SBIC Member/Guest Scholarship Tournament helps us award scholarships to deserving students.

On October 28, 2017, the Sandy Burr Inner Club hosted its final official round of the season, the 3 Club & a Putter Tournament. Sixty-eight members participated in this fun event. After golf, the members enjoyed lunch, the anticipated recap of the season’s weather by Dave, a distribution of trophies, followed by raffle prizes and a 50/50 raffle. We want to thank our members for making this year a great one.

On the weekend of September 23-24th, SBIC held its fourth and final major, the SBIC Player’s Cup Tournament. The top twenty-five players competed in this two-day, medal play event. The below is a brief video reflecting the final standings of the tournament.

On Saturday, September 9, 2017, SBIC hosted Franklin Park for their friendly match. After losing in the Spring, Sandy Burr members came on strong to win Franklin Park
51 1/2 to 26 1/2. A great time was had by all.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This past Sunday, August 6, 2017, the finals of the SBIC Club Championship was held. After 34 holes of match play, Dan Walsh became the 2017 Club Champion. In the A Division, Joe Richards won on the second play-off hole, and Art Wilschek won the B Division. To view the tournament brackets go to Tournament Results.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This past weekend, the Sandy Burr Inner Club held the first of a two-weekend 2017 Club Championship. Saturday was a medal-play qualifier. The top eight in the three divisions, Championship, A and B divisions, competed in a seeded match-play tournament on Sunday. To view the players who will continue to the semi-finals, visit

This slideshow requires JavaScript.